Calgary Public Library

The Ava Lee series, Ian Hamilton, Bundle 2

The Ava Lee series, Ian Hamilton, Bundle 2
no index present
Literary Form
Main title
The Ava Lee series
Nature of contents
Oclc number
Responsibility statement
Ian Hamilton
The wild beasts of Wuhan: Uncle and Ava are summoned by Wong Changxing, "The Emperor of Hubei" and one of the most powerful men in China, when he discovers that the Fauvist paintings he recently acquired are in fact forgeries. Ava uncovers a ring of fraudulent art dealers and follows their twisted trail to Denmark, the Faroe Islands, Dublin, London, and New YorkThe Red Pole of Macau: family ties are stressed to the limit when intrepid forensic accountant Ava Lee must rescue her half brother, Michael, and his business partner, Simon, from a disastrous multimillion-dollar real-estate deal in Macau. When the developers turn out to be gangsters, Michael and Simon are threatened with bankruptcy and much worse. Ava struggles to salvage the deal and her family's money, but then Simon is kidnapped, and the rules of the game abruptly changeThe Scottish banker of Surabaya: Ava begins an investigation into what she thinks is a Ponzi scheme. The trail leads her to a bank in Indonesia that is run by a Scot, but in actuality is a front for an elaborate money-laundering operation for Italian mobsters. The relationship between Ava and the Scotsman turns nasty and personal. Meanwhile, Uncle?s health problems become apparent
Table Of Contents
The wild beasts of Wuhan -- The red pole of Macau -- The Scottish banker of Surabaya
Mapped to