The Resource A wolf called wander., Rosanne Parry

A wolf called wander., Rosanne Parry

Label
A wolf called wander.
Title
A wolf called wander.
Statement of responsibility
Rosanne Parry
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Don't miss this dazzling tour de force."—Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal winning author of The One and Only IvanThis gripping novel about survival and family is based on the real story of one wolf's incredible journey to find a safe place to call home. Illustrated throughout, this irresistible tale by award-winning author Rosanne Parry is for fans of Sara Pennypacker's Pax and Katherine Applegate's The One and Only Ivan. Swift, a young wolf cub, lives with his pack in the mountains learning to hunt, competing with his brothers and sisters for hierarchy, and watching over a new litter of cubs. Then a rival pack attacks, and Swift and his family scatter.Alone and scared, Swift must flee and find a new home. His journey takes him a remarkable one thousand miles across the Pacific Northwest. The trip is full of peril, and Swift encounters forest fires, hunters, highways, and hunger before he finds his new home. Inspired by the extraordinary true story of a wolf named OR-7 (or Journey), this irresistible tale of survival invites readers to experience and imagine what it would be like to be one of the most misunderstood animals on earth. This gripping and appealing novel about family, courage, loyalty, and the natural world is for fans of Fred Gipson's Old Yeller and Katherine Applegate's Endling. Includes black-and-white illustrations throughout and a map as well as information about the real wolf who inspired the novel
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Parry, Rosanne
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Juvenile Fiction
  • Juvenile Literature
Target audience
juvenile
Label
A wolf called wander., Rosanne Parry
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ODN0004239706
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9780062895950
Isbn Type
(electronic bk)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
D8A26B6F-BC52-435C-9D2C-28D8F2A52179
Label
A wolf called wander., Rosanne Parry
Link
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ODN0004239706
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9780062895950
Isbn Type
(electronic bk)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
D8A26B6F-BC52-435C-9D2C-28D8F2A52179

Library Locations

  • Bowness LibraryBorrow it
    6532 Bowness Road NW, Calgary, Alberta, T3B OE9, CA
    51.0889698 -114.2011763
  • Calgary Public Library MobileBorrow it
    CA
  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    616 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2G 2M2, CA
    51.046473 -114.057859
  • Country Hills LibraryBorrow it
    11950 Country Village Link NE, Calgary, Alberta, T3K 6E3, CA
    51.160139 -114.0676844
  • Crowfoot LibraryBorrow it
    8665 Nose Hill Drive, Calgary, Alberta, T3G 5T3, CA
    51.129458 -114.193826
  • Fish Creek LibraryBorrow it
    11161 Bonaventure Drive SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2J 6S1, CA
    50.951870 -114.061042
  • Forest Lawn LibraryBorrow it
    4807 8th Avenue SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2A 4M1, CA
    51.0451596 -113.9657157
  • Giuffre Family LibraryBorrow it
    3223 14th Street SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2T 3V8, CA
    51.024526 -114.0947351
  • Glenmore Square LibraryBorrow it
    7740 18th Street SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2C 2N5, CA
    50.9833577 -114.0146572
  • Judith Umbach LibraryBorrow it
    6617 Centre Street North, Calgary, Alberta, T2K 4Y5, CA
    51.1113839 -114.0626328
  • Louise Riley LibraryBorrow it
    1904 14th Avenue NW, Calgary, Alberta, T2N 1M5, CA
    51.0652117 -114.105152
  • Memorial Park LibraryBorrow it
    1221 2nd Street SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2R 0W5, CA
    51.041549 -114.0682554
  • Nose Hill LibraryBorrow it
    1530 Northmount Drive NW, Calgary, Alberta, T2L 0G6, CA
    51.096103 -114.13759
  • Saddletowne LibraryBorrow it
    7556 Falconridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta, T3J 0C9, CA
    51.1212759 -113.9469193
  • Shaganappi LibraryBorrow it
    3415 8th Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta, T3C 0E8, CA
    51.0448674 -114.1367083
  • Shawnessy LibraryBorrow it
    333 Shawville Blvd. SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2Y 4H3, CA
    50.898545 -114.062885
  • Signal Hill LibraryBorrow it
    5994 Signal Hill Centre SW, Calgary, Alberta, T3H 3P8, CA
    51.0180759 -114.1755888
  • Southwood LibraryBorrow it
    924 Southland Drive SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2W 0J9, CA
    50.963642 -114.0858663
  • Village Square LibraryBorrow it
    2623 56th Street NE, Calgary, Alberta, T1Y 6E7, CA
    51.0755508 -113.9526426