Calgary Public Library

Worry, A Novel., Jessica Westhead - (electronic bk)

Summary
A riveting novel about a mother's all-consuming worry for her child over forty-eight hours at a remote cottage with old friends and a mysterious neighbour, for fans of Little Fires Everywhere and Truly Madly Guilty Ruth is the fiercely protective mother of almost-four-year-old Fern. Together they visit a remote family cottage belonging to Stef, the woman who has been Ruth's best friend—and Ruth's husband's best friend—for years. Stef is everything Ruth is not—confident, loud, carefree—and someone Ruth cannot seem to escape. While Fern runs wild with Stef's older twins and dockside drinks flow freely among the adults, they're joined by Stef's neighbour Marvin, a man whose frantic pursuit of fun is only matched by his side comments about his absent wife. As day moves into night and darkness settles over the woods, the edges between these friends and a stranger sharpen until a lingering suspicion becomes an undeniable threat
Language
eng
Literary Form
fiction
Note
Title from eBook information screen.
Physical Description
1 online resource
Specific Material Designation
remote
Form Of Item
electronic
Isbn
9781443458863

Library Locations

  • Central Library

    616 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2G 2M2, CA
    Borrow
  • Fish Creek Library

    11161 Bonaventure Drive SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2J 6S1, CA
    Borrow
  • Southwood Library

    924 Southland Drive SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2W 0J9, CA
    Borrow
  • Country Hills Library

    11950 Country Village Link NE, Calgary, Alberta, T3K 6E3, CA
    Borrow
  • Forest Lawn Library

    4807 8th Avenue SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2A 4M1, CA
    Borrow
  • Memorial Park Library

    1221 2nd Street SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2R 0W5, CA
    Borrow
  • Crowfoot Library

    8665 Nose Hill Drive, Calgary, Alberta, T3G 5T3, CA
    Borrow
  • Shaganappi Library

    3415 8th Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta, T3C 0E8, CA
    Borrow
  • Signal Hill Library

    5994 Signal Hill Centre SW, Calgary, Alberta, T3H 3P8, CA
    Borrow
  • Giuffre Family Library

    3223 14th Street SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2T 3V8, CA
    Borrow
  • Louise Riley Library

    1904 14th Avenue NW, Calgary, Alberta, T2N 1M5, CA
    Borrow
  • Judith Umbach Library

    6617 Centre Street North, Calgary, Alberta, T2K 4Y5, CA
    Borrow
  • Calgary Public Library Mobile

    CA
    Borrow
  • Village Square Library

    2623 56th Street NE, Calgary, Alberta, T1Y 6E7, CA
    Borrow
  • Shawnessy Library

    333 Shawville Blvd. SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2Y 4H3, CA
    Borrow
  • Nose Hill Library

    1530 Northmount Drive NW, Calgary, Alberta, T2L 0G6, CA
    Borrow
  • Saddletowne Library

    7556 Falconridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta, T3J 0C9, CA
    Borrow
  • Bowness Library

    6532 Bowness Road NW, Calgary, Alberta, T3B OE9, CA
    Borrow
  • Glenmore Square Library

    7740 18th Street SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2C 2N5, CA
    Borrow