Coverart for item
The Resource The wife : A Novel of Psychological Suspense., Alafair Burke, (electronic resource)

The wife : A Novel of Psychological Suspense., Alafair Burke, (electronic resource)

Label
The wife : A Novel of Psychological Suspense.
Title
The wife
Title remainder
A Novel of Psychological Suspense.
Statement of responsibility
Alafair Burke
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
His ScandalHer SecretFrom New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin 10—in which a woman must make the impossible choice between defending her husband and saving herself.When Angela met Jason Powell while catering a dinner party in East Hampton, she assumed their romance would be a short-lived fling, like so many relationships between locals and summer visitors. To her surprise, Jason, a brilliant economics professor at NYU, had other plans, and they married the following summer. For Angela, the marriage turned out to be a chance to reboot her life. She and her son were finally able to move out of her mother's home to Manhattan, where no one knew about her tragic past.Six years later, thanks to a bestselling book and a growing media career, Jason has become a cultural lightning rod, placing Angela near the spotlight she worked so carefully to avoid. When a college intern makes an accusation against Jason, and another woman, Kerry Lynch, comes forward with an even more troubling allegation, their perfect life begins to unravel. Jason insists he is innocent, and Angela believes him. But when Kerry disappears, Angela is forced to take a closer look at the man she married. And when she is asked to defend Jason in court, she realizes that her loyalty to her husband could unearth old secrets.This much-anticipated follow-up to Burke's Edgar-nominated The Ex asks how far a wife will go to protect the man she loves: Will she stand by his side, even if he drags her down with him?
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Burke, Alafair
PerformerNote
Narrator: Xe Sands
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Sands, Xe
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Mystery
  • Suspense
  • Thriller
Label
The wife : A Novel of Psychological Suspense., Alafair Burke, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Unabridged
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ODN0003272942
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (7 audio files)
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062798473
Isbn Type
(sound recording)
Media category
  • audio
  • computer
Media MARC source
  • rdamedia
  • rdamedia
Media type code
  • s
  • c
Other physical details
digital
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • remote
  • other
Speed
unknown
Stock number
EEF15389-ADB7-4E5E-93E1-D8449917E389
System details
Requires OverDrive Listen (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive app (file size: 229657 KB)
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
The wife : A Novel of Psychological Suspense., Alafair Burke, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Note
Unabridged
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ODN0003272942
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (7 audio files)
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062798473
Isbn Type
(sound recording)
Media category
  • audio
  • computer
Media MARC source
  • rdamedia
  • rdamedia
Media type code
  • s
  • c
Other physical details
digital
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • remote
  • other
Speed
unknown
Stock number
EEF15389-ADB7-4E5E-93E1-D8449917E389
System details
Requires OverDrive Listen (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive app (file size: 229657 KB)
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Processing Feedback ...