The Resource The room of white fire, T. Jefferson Parker

The room of white fire, T. Jefferson Parker

Label
The room of white fire
Title
The room of white fire
Statement of responsibility
T. Jefferson Parker
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of Michael Connelly and C. J. Box: a stirring thriller from New York Times bestseller and award winner T. Jefferson Parker. In The Room of White Fire, a P.I. must hunt down a soldier who is damaged by war, dangerous, and on the run. A young soldier escaped from a mental institution. A P.I. carrying his own wounds hired to track that soldier down. A race against the clock to bring the soldier home before he reveals the secret that haunts him. Roland Ford--once a cop, then a marine, now a private investigator--is good at finding people. But when he's asked to locate Air Force veteran Clay Hickman, he realizes he's been drawn into something deep and dark. He knows war, having served as a Marine in first Fallujah; he also knows personal pain, as only two years have passed since his wife, Justine, died. What he doesn't know is why a shroud of secrecy hangs over the disappearance of Clay Hickman--and why he's getting a different story from everyone involved. To begin with, there's Sequoia, the teenage woman who helped Clay escape; she's smart enough to fend off Ford's questions but impetuous enough to be on the run with an armed man. Then there's Paige Hulet, Clay's doctor, who clearly cares deeply for his welfare but is impossible to read, even as she inspires in Ford the first desire he has felt since his wife's death. And there's Briggs Spencer, the proprietor of the mental institution who is as enigmatic as he is brash, and ambitious to the point of being ruthless. What could Clay possibly know to make this search so desperate? What began as just a job becomes a life-or-death obsession for Ford, pitting him against immensely powerful and treacherous people and forcing him to contend with chilling questions about truth, justice, and the American way
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Parker, T. Jefferson
Dewey number
813/.54
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PS3566.A6863
LC item number
R66 2017ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Will Damron
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Damron, Will
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Missing persons
  • Private investigators
  • FICTION / Thrillers
  • FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators
  • FICTION / Thrillers / Military
  • Missing persons
  • Private investigators
Target audience
adult
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
The room of white fire, T. Jefferson Parker
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1001809829
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (11 hr., 21 min., 54 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781524775728
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
46AF8142-4C56-4BF1-9036-284CB90C4D4E
System control number
(OCoLC)1001809829
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
The room of white fire, T. Jefferson Parker
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1001809829
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (11 hr., 21 min., 54 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781524775728
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
46AF8142-4C56-4BF1-9036-284CB90C4D4E
System control number
(OCoLC)1001809829
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Bowness LibraryBorrow it
    6532 Bowness Road NW, Calgary, Alberta, T3B OE9, CA
    51.0889698 -114.2011763
  • Calgary Public Library MobileBorrow it
    CA
  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    616 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2G 2M2, CA
    51.046473 -114.057859
  • Country Hills LibraryBorrow it
    11950 Country Village Link NE, Calgary, Alberta, T3K 6E3, CA
    51.160139 -114.0676844
  • Crowfoot LibraryBorrow it
    8665 Nose Hill Drive, Calgary, Alberta, T3G 5T3, CA
    51.129458 -114.193826
  • Fish Creek LibraryBorrow it
    11161 Bonaventure Drive SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2J 6S1, CA
    50.951870 -114.061042
  • Forest Lawn LibraryBorrow it
    4807 8th Avenue SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2A 4M1, CA
    51.0451596 -113.9657157
  • Giuffre Family LibraryBorrow it
    3223 14th Street SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2T 3V8, CA
    51.024526 -114.0947351
  • Glenmore Square LibraryBorrow it
    7740 18th Street SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2C 2N5, CA
    50.9833577 -114.0146572
  • Judith Umbach LibraryBorrow it
    6617 Centre Street North, Calgary, Alberta, T2K 4Y5, CA
    51.1113839 -114.0626328
  • Louise Riley LibraryBorrow it
    1904 14th Avenue NW, Calgary, Alberta, T2N 1M5, CA
    51.0652117 -114.105152
  • Memorial Park LibraryBorrow it
    1221 2nd Street SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2R 0W5, CA
    51.041549 -114.0682554
  • Nose Hill LibraryBorrow it
    1530 Northmount Drive NW, Calgary, Alberta, T2L 0G6, CA
    51.096103 -114.13759
  • Saddletowne LibraryBorrow it
    7556 Falconridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta, T3J 0C9, CA
    51.1212759 -113.9469193
  • Shaganappi LibraryBorrow it
    3415 8th Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta, T3C 0E8, CA
    51.0448674 -114.1367083
  • Shawnessy LibraryBorrow it
    333 Shawville Blvd. SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2Y 4H3, CA
    50.898545 -114.062885
  • Signal Hill LibraryBorrow it
    5994 Signal Hill Centre SW, Calgary, Alberta, T3H 3P8, CA
    51.0180759 -114.1755888
  • Southwood LibraryBorrow it
    924 Southland Drive SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2W 0J9, CA
    50.963642 -114.0858663
  • Village Square LibraryBorrow it
    2623 56th Street NE, Calgary, Alberta, T1Y 6E7, CA
    51.0755508 -113.9526426
Processing Feedback ...