The Resource Sirens : a novel, Joseph Knox

Sirens : a novel, Joseph Knox

Label
Sirens : a novel
Title
Sirens
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Joseph Knox
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane A detective goes undercover in Manchester ... The mission is suicide. Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough. Pulling it off while also rescuing Isabelle Rossiter, a runaway politician's daughter, from Zain's influence? Impossible. That's why Aidan Waits is the perfect man for the job. Disgraced, emotionally damaged, and despised by his superiors. In other words, completely expendable. But Aidan is a born survivor. And as he works his way deep into Zain's shadowy world, he finds that nothing is as it seems. Zain is a mesmerizing, Gatsby-esque figure who lures young women into his orbit--women who have a bad habit of turning up dead. But is Zain really responsible? And will Isabelle be next? Before long, Aidan finds himself in over his head, cut loose by his superiors, and dangerously attracted to the wrong woman. How can he save the girl if he can't even save himself?"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
MMI
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Knox, Joseph
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6111.N69
LC item number
S57 2018eb
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Detective and mystery stories
  • Undercover operations
  • Organized crime
  • FICTION
  • Detective and mystery stories
  • Organized crime
  • Undercover operations
Label
Sirens : a novel, Joseph Knox
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1017735361
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781524762896
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
1FF54503-566E-4E58-9AB2-2AEFF29AE391
System control number
(OCoLC)1017735361
Label
Sirens : a novel, Joseph Knox
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1017735361
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781524762896
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
1FF54503-566E-4E58-9AB2-2AEFF29AE391
System control number
(OCoLC)1017735361

Library Locations

  • Bowness LibraryBorrow it
    6532 Bowness Road NW, Calgary, Alberta, T3B OE9, CA
    51.0889698 -114.2011763
  • Calgary Public Library MobileBorrow it
    CA
  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    616 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2G 2M2, CA
    51.046473 -114.057859
  • Country Hills LibraryBorrow it
    11950 Country Village Link NE, Calgary, Alberta, T3K 6E3, CA
    51.160139 -114.0676844
  • Crowfoot LibraryBorrow it
    8665 Nose Hill Drive, Calgary, Alberta, T3G 5T3, CA
    51.129458 -114.193826
  • Fish Creek LibraryBorrow it
    11161 Bonaventure Drive SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2J 6S1, CA
    50.951870 -114.061042
  • Forest Lawn LibraryBorrow it
    4807 8th Avenue SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2A 4M1, CA
    51.0451596 -113.9657157
  • Giuffre Family LibraryBorrow it
    3223 14th Street SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2T 3V8, CA
    51.024526 -114.0947351
  • Glenmore Square LibraryBorrow it
    7740 18th Street SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2C 2N5, CA
    50.9833577 -114.0146572
  • Judith Umbach LibraryBorrow it
    6617 Centre Street North, Calgary, Alberta, T2K 4Y5, CA
    51.1113839 -114.0626328
  • Louise Riley LibraryBorrow it
    1904 14th Avenue NW, Calgary, Alberta, T2N 1M5, CA
    51.0652117 -114.105152
  • Memorial Park LibraryBorrow it
    1221 2nd Street SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2R 0W5, CA
    51.041549 -114.0682554
  • Nose Hill LibraryBorrow it
    1530 Northmount Drive NW, Calgary, Alberta, T2L 0G6, CA
    51.096103 -114.13759
  • Saddletowne LibraryBorrow it
    7556 Falconridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta, T3J 0C9, CA
    51.1212759 -113.9469193
  • Shaganappi LibraryBorrow it
    3415 8th Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta, T3C 0E8, CA
    51.0448674 -114.1367083
  • Shawnessy LibraryBorrow it
    333 Shawville Blvd. SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2Y 4H3, CA
    50.898545 -114.062885
  • Signal Hill LibraryBorrow it
    5994 Signal Hill Centre SW, Calgary, Alberta, T3H 3P8, CA
    51.0180759 -114.1755888
  • Southwood LibraryBorrow it
    924 Southland Drive SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2W 0J9, CA
    50.963642 -114.0858663
  • Village Square LibraryBorrow it
    2623 56th Street NE, Calgary, Alberta, T1Y 6E7, CA
    51.0755508 -113.9526426
Processing Feedback ...