The Resource Salt to the sea : a novel, Ruta Sepetys, (electronic resource)

Salt to the sea : a novel, Ruta Sepetys, (electronic resource)

Label
Salt to the sea : a novel
Title
Salt to the sea
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Ruta Sepetys
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
-- Wilhelm Gustloff. Just when it seems freedom is within their grasp, tragedy strikes. Notcountry, nor culture, nor status matter as all ten thousand people aboard must fight for the same thing: survival. Told in alternating points of view, and perfect for fans of Anthony Doerr's Pulitzer Prize-winning -- Praise for -- New York Times "A rich, page-turning story that brings to vivid life a terrifying--and little-known--moment in World War II history."--Steve Sheinkin, author of Newbery Honor and National Book Award finalist -- School Library Journal, "Heartbreaking, historical, and a little bit hopeful."-- -- -- New York Times "Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are important; this novel is both."-- -- Kirkus * "Beautifully written and deeply feltan important book that deserves the widest possible readership."-- -- Speak From the Hardcover edition
Cataloging source
IDEBK
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Sepetys, Ruta
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
LC call number
PZ7.S47957
LC item number
Sal 2016
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • World War, 1939-1945
  • World War (1939-1945)
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Salt to the sea : a novel, Ruta Sepetys, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn934797706
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780141347417
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
  • 853058
  • 3470F6FC-69E8-481E-A5B5-5D6781F4D2B4
System control number
(OCoLC)934797706
Label
Salt to the sea : a novel, Ruta Sepetys, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn934797706
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780141347417
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
  • 853058
  • 3470F6FC-69E8-481E-A5B5-5D6781F4D2B4
System control number
(OCoLC)934797706

Library Locations

  • Bowness LibraryBorrow it
    6532 Bowness Road NW, Calgary, Alberta, T3B OE9, CA
    51.0889698 -114.2011763
  • Calgary Public Library MobileBorrow it
    CA
  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    616 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2G 2M2, CA
    51.046473 -114.057859
  • Country Hills LibraryBorrow it
    11950 Country Village Link NE, Calgary, Alberta, T3K 6E3, CA
    51.160139 -114.0676844
  • Crowfoot LibraryBorrow it
    8665 Nose Hill Drive, Calgary, Alberta, T3G 5T3, CA
    51.129458 -114.193826
  • Fish Creek LibraryBorrow it
    11161 Bonaventure Drive SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2J 6S1, CA
    50.951870 -114.061042
  • Forest Lawn LibraryBorrow it
    4807 8th Avenue SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2A 4M1, CA
    51.0451596 -113.9657157
  • Giuffre Family LibraryBorrow it
    3223 14th Street SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2T 3V8, CA
    51.024526 -114.0947351
  • Glenmore Square LibraryBorrow it
    7740 18th Street SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2C 2N5, CA
    50.9833577 -114.0146572
  • Judith Umbach LibraryBorrow it
    6617 Centre Street North, Calgary, Alberta, T2K 4Y5, CA
    51.1113839 -114.0626328
  • Louise Riley LibraryBorrow it
    1904 14th Avenue NW, Calgary, Alberta, T2N 1M5, CA
    51.0652117 -114.105152
  • Memorial Park LibraryBorrow it
    1221 2nd Street SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2R 0W5, CA
    51.041549 -114.0682554
  • Nose Hill LibraryBorrow it
    1530 Northmount Drive NW, Calgary, Alberta, T2L 0G6, CA
    51.096103 -114.13759
  • Saddletowne LibraryBorrow it
    7556 Falconridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta, T3J 0C9, CA
    51.1212759 -113.9469193
  • Shaganappi LibraryBorrow it
    3415 8th Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta, T3C 0E8, CA
    51.0448674 -114.1367083
  • Shawnessy LibraryBorrow it
    333 Shawville Blvd. SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2Y 4H3, CA
    50.898545 -114.062885
  • Signal Hill LibraryBorrow it
    5994 Signal Hill Centre SW, Calgary, Alberta, T3H 3P8, CA
    51.0180759 -114.1755888
  • Southwood LibraryBorrow it
    924 Southland Drive SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2W 0J9, CA
    50.963642 -114.0858663
  • Village Square LibraryBorrow it
    2623 56th Street NE, Calgary, Alberta, T1Y 6E7, CA
    51.0755508 -113.9526426
Processing Feedback ...