Coverart for item
The Resource Lost Letter, (electronic resource)

Lost Letter, (electronic resource)

Label
Lost Letter
Title
Lost Letter
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A heart-breaking, heart-warming historical novel of love and survival inspired by real resistance workers during World War II Austria, and the mysterious love letter that connects generations of Jewish families. For readers of The Nightingale , Lilac Girls , and Sarah's Key . Austria, 1938. Kristoff is a young apprentice to a master Jewish stamp engraver. When his teacher disappears during Kristallnacht, Kristoff is forced to engrave stamps for the Germans, and simultaneously works alongside Elena, his beloved teacher's fiery daughter, and with the Austrian resistance to send underground messages and forge papers. As he falls for Elena amidst the brutal chaos of war, Kristoff must find a way to save her, and himself. Los Angeles, 1989 . Katie Nelson is going through a divorce and while cleaning out her house and life in the aftermath, she comes across the stamp collection of her father, who recently went into a nursing home. When an appraiser, Benjamin, discovers an unusual World War II-era Austrian stamp placed on an old love letter as he goes through her dad's collection, Katie and Benjamin are sent on a journey together that will uncover a story of passion and tragedy spanning decades and continents, behind the just fallen Berlin Wall. A beautiful, poignant and devastating novel, The Lost Letter shows the lasting power of love
Cataloging source
IDEBK
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Cantor, Jillian
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3603.A587
LC item number
L67 2017
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • World War (1939-1945)
  • World War, 1939-1945
  • Austria
  • Underground movements, War
  • Austria
Label
Lost Letter, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn988757163
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource ()
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780399185694
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
53088A24-4394-43A3-B7F0-2E07C0D8E080
System control number
(OCoLC)988757163
Label
Lost Letter, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn988757163
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource ()
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780399185694
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
53088A24-4394-43A3-B7F0-2E07C0D8E080
System control number
(OCoLC)988757163
Processing Feedback ...