The Resource I am, I am, I am : seventeen brushes with death, Maggie O'Farrell

I am, I am, I am : seventeen brushes with death, Maggie O'Farrell

Label
I am, I am, I am : seventeen brushes with death
Title
I am, I am, I am
Title remainder
seventeen brushes with death
Statement of responsibility
Maggie O'Farrell
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
An extraordinary memoir--told entirely in near-death experiences--from one of Britain's bestselling novelists, for fans of Wild, When Breath Becomes Air, and The Year of Magical Thinking.We are never closer to life than when we brush up against the possibility of death. I Am, I Am, I Am is Maggie O'Farrell's astonishing memoir of the near-death experiences that have punctuated and defined her life. The childhood illness that left her in the hospital for nearly a year, which she was not expected to survive. A teenage yearning to escape that nearly ended in disaster. An encounter with a serial killer on a remote path. And, most terrifying of all, an ongoing, daily struggle to protect her daughter from a condition that leaves her unimaginably vulnerable to life's myriad dangers.Seventeen discrete encounters with Maggie at different ages, in different locations, reveal a whole life in a series of tense, visceral snapshots. In taut prose that vibrates with electricity and a restrained emotion, O'Farrell captures the perils running just beneath the surface, and illuminates the preciousness, beauty and mysteries of life itself
Biography type
autobiography
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1972-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
O'Farrell, Maggie
Dewey number
823.914
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6065.F36
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • O'Farrell, Maggie
  • Novelists, Irish
  • BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Literary
  • LITERARY CRITICISM / European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
Label
I am, I am, I am : seventeen brushes with death, Maggie O'Farrell
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1022266708
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780735274129
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
2CAB7760-A738-44B5-B158-2BC44C490BC6
System control number
(OCoLC)1022266708
Label
I am, I am, I am : seventeen brushes with death, Maggie O'Farrell
Link
Publication
Copyright
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1022266708
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780735274129
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
2CAB7760-A738-44B5-B158-2BC44C490BC6
System control number
(OCoLC)1022266708

Library Locations

  • Bowness LibraryBorrow it
    6532 Bowness Road NW, Calgary, Alberta, T3B OE9, CA
    51.0889698 -114.2011763
  • Calgary Public Library MobileBorrow it
    CA
  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    616 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2G 2M2, CA
    51.046473 -114.057859
  • Country Hills LibraryBorrow it
    11950 Country Village Link NE, Calgary, Alberta, T3K 6E3, CA
    51.160139 -114.0676844
  • Crowfoot LibraryBorrow it
    8665 Nose Hill Drive, Calgary, Alberta, T3G 5T3, CA
    51.129458 -114.193826
  • Fish Creek LibraryBorrow it
    11161 Bonaventure Drive SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2J 6S1, CA
    50.951870 -114.061042
  • Forest Lawn LibraryBorrow it
    4807 8th Avenue SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2A 4M1, CA
    51.0451596 -113.9657157
  • Giuffre Family LibraryBorrow it
    3223 14th Street SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2T 3V8, CA
    51.024526 -114.0947351
  • Glenmore Square LibraryBorrow it
    7740 18th Street SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2C 2N5, CA
    50.9833577 -114.0146572
  • Judith Umbach LibraryBorrow it
    6617 Centre Street North, Calgary, Alberta, T2K 4Y5, CA
    51.1113839 -114.0626328
  • Louise Riley LibraryBorrow it
    1904 14th Avenue NW, Calgary, Alberta, T2N 1M5, CA
    51.0652117 -114.105152
  • Memorial Park LibraryBorrow it
    1221 2nd Street SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2R 0W5, CA
    51.041549 -114.0682554
  • Nose Hill LibraryBorrow it
    1530 Northmount Drive NW, Calgary, Alberta, T2L 0G6, CA
    51.096103 -114.13759
  • Saddletowne LibraryBorrow it
    7556 Falconridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta, T3J 0C9, CA
    51.1212759 -113.9469193
  • Shaganappi LibraryBorrow it
    3415 8th Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta, T3C 0E8, CA
    51.0448674 -114.1367083
  • Shawnessy LibraryBorrow it
    333 Shawville Blvd. SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2Y 4H3, CA
    50.898545 -114.062885
  • Signal Hill LibraryBorrow it
    5994 Signal Hill Centre SW, Calgary, Alberta, T3H 3P8, CA
    51.0180759 -114.1755888
  • Southwood LibraryBorrow it
    924 Southland Drive SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2W 0J9, CA
    50.963642 -114.0858663
  • Village Square LibraryBorrow it
    2623 56th Street NE, Calgary, Alberta, T1Y 6E7, CA
    51.0755508 -113.9526426
Processing Feedback ...