The Resource A french wedding : a novel, Hannah Tunnicliffe

A french wedding : a novel, Hannah Tunnicliffe

Label
A french wedding : a novel
Title
A french wedding
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Hannah Tunnicliffe
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A French Wedding is a delicious novel about six college friends reuniting on the coast of Brittany to celebrate one of their own's fortieth birthday. Add sumptuous food plus plenty of wine, and the table is set for tricky romantic entanglements, fiery outbursts, and a range of secrets. Readers who loved The Vacationers and The Little Paris Bookshop will devour this irresistible novel. Max is a washed-up rock star who's about to turn forty and feeling nostalgic for his university days. All he says he wants for his birthday is to host his old friends at his house in the French countryside for a weekend of good food and reminiscing. But he has an ulterior motive: Finally ready to settle down, this is his chance to declare his secret, undying love to his best friend, Helen. Max's private chef, Juliette, has just returned to her hometown after a nasty breakup, and her parents' failing health move her to sell her dream restaurant in Paris. Feeling directionless, Juliette throws herself into her job, hoping that the peace and quiet it offers will be the perfect cure for her broken heart. But when Max's friends arrive, the introverted, dreamy Juliette finds herself drawn out of her orderly kitchen and into their tumultuous relationships. A weekend thinking about the past spurs more than one emotional crisis, as the friends take stock of whether they've lived up to their ideals. With a little seafood and a lot of wine, love triangles, abandoned dreams, and long-held resentments bubble over, culminating in a wedding none of them ever expected"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
TOH
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1979-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Tunnicliffe, Hannah
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR9199.4.T836
LC item number
F74 2017
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Friendship
  • Fiction
  • Literature
  • FICTION / Coming of Age
  • Fiction
  • Literature
  • Friendship
  • Man-woman relationships
Label
A french wedding : a novel, Hannah Tunnicliffe
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn988722320
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780385541855
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
8A6D1C2E-5F73-44D4-B435-1DCE647D79B5
System control number
(OCoLC)988722320
Label
A french wedding : a novel, Hannah Tunnicliffe
Link
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn988722320
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780385541855
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
8A6D1C2E-5F73-44D4-B435-1DCE647D79B5
System control number
(OCoLC)988722320

Library Locations

  • Bowness LibraryBorrow it
    6532 Bowness Road NW, Calgary, Alberta, T3B OE9, CA
    51.0889698 -114.2011763
  • Calgary Public Library MobileBorrow it
    CA
  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    616 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2G 2M2, CA
    51.046473 -114.057859
  • Country Hills LibraryBorrow it
    11950 Country Village Link NE, Calgary, Alberta, T3K 6E3, CA
    51.160139 -114.0676844
  • Crowfoot LibraryBorrow it
    8665 Nose Hill Drive, Calgary, Alberta, T3G 5T3, CA
    51.129458 -114.193826
  • Fish Creek LibraryBorrow it
    11161 Bonaventure Drive SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2J 6S1, CA
    50.951870 -114.061042
  • Forest Lawn LibraryBorrow it
    4807 8th Avenue SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2A 4M1, CA
    51.0451596 -113.9657157
  • Giuffre Family LibraryBorrow it
    3223 14th Street SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2T 3V8, CA
    51.024526 -114.0947351
  • Glenmore Square LibraryBorrow it
    7740 18th Street SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2C 2N5, CA
    50.9833577 -114.0146572
  • Judith Umbach LibraryBorrow it
    6617 Centre Street North, Calgary, Alberta, T2K 4Y5, CA
    51.1113839 -114.0626328
  • Louise Riley LibraryBorrow it
    1904 14th Avenue NW, Calgary, Alberta, T2N 1M5, CA
    51.0652117 -114.105152
  • Memorial Park LibraryBorrow it
    1221 2nd Street SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2R 0W5, CA
    51.041549 -114.0682554
  • Nose Hill LibraryBorrow it
    1530 Northmount Drive NW, Calgary, Alberta, T2L 0G6, CA
    51.096103 -114.13759
  • Saddletowne LibraryBorrow it
    7556 Falconridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta, T3J 0C9, CA
    51.1212759 -113.9469193
  • Shaganappi LibraryBorrow it
    3415 8th Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta, T3C 0E8, CA
    51.0448674 -114.1367083
  • Shawnessy LibraryBorrow it
    333 Shawville Blvd. SE, Calgary, Alberta, T2Y 4H3, CA
    50.898545 -114.062885
  • Signal Hill LibraryBorrow it
    5994 Signal Hill Centre SW, Calgary, Alberta, T3H 3P8, CA
    51.0180759 -114.1755888
  • Southwood LibraryBorrow it
    924 Southland Drive SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2W 0J9, CA
    50.963642 -114.0858663
  • Village Square LibraryBorrow it
    2623 56th Street NE, Calgary, Alberta, T1Y 6E7, CA
    51.0755508 -113.9526426
Processing Feedback ...